Musikfestivals in Australien

Field Day, Sydney, New South Wales. © Fuzzy

Musikfestivals in Australien

Australien ist für seine ausgezeichneten Musiker bekannt. Auf den Kulturfestivals in unseren Großstädten tummeln sich avantgardistische und alternative Künstler. Liebhaber von Jazz und Blues sollten auf keinen Fall das Australian Blues Music Festival und das Melbourne International Jazz Festival verpassen, während die Fans von Indie-, Alternative- und Rockmusik in Scharen zu den Konzerten der Reihe Big Day Out oder dem Future Music Festival strömen. Beim Woodford Folk Festival in Queensland oder dem Splendour in the Grass in Byron Bay können Sie ausgezeichnete Musik noch zusätzlich mit einem Camping-Erlebnis in ländlicher Idylle verbinden. Auch Broadway-Musicals und Rockbands auf Stadiontournee gastieren regelmäßig in Australien.

Auf Liebhaber von Jazz, Blues und Klassik wartet bei den zahlreichen, das ganze Jahr über abgehaltenen Festivals hervorragende Musik vor oft spektakulärer Kulisse. Ob Oper auf dem Bauernhof (Opera in the Paddock) oder Weingut (Opera in the Vineyards), Jazz in den Weinbergen (Jazz in the Vines) oder spätabends in einem Club im Herzen von Melbourne, Blues auf der Teebaumfarm, Kammermusik unter der Wintersonne im tropischen Townsville oder klassische Gitarre beim International Guitar Festival in Adelaide – ein origineller Augen- und Ohrenschmaus ist Ihnen sicher.

Die Australier sind für ihre Liebe zu guter Live-Musik bekannt. Auf dem Festivalkalender stehen das ganze Jahr über die angesagtesten Live-Acts aus aller Welt. Ob Rock, Punk, Metal oder Electronica – Fans von Independent-Musik kommen bei den zahlreichen Open-Air-Festivals mit internationalen Künstlern garantiert auf ihre Kosten. Auf dem Parklife Festival im Herzen von Sydney lässt sich das neue Jahr besonders stimmungsvoll einläuten. Im Norden lockt Byron Bay mit Splendour in the Grass vor spektakulärer Buschkulisse. Großer Beliebtheit erfreut sich auch das alljährliche Tourfestival Groovin’ the Moo, das in verschiedenen Städten gastiert. Herbstattraktionen sind das Falls Festival in der wunderschönen Marion Bay auf Tasmanien oder das Schwester-Event in Lorne, Victoria, an der malerischen Great Ocean Road.

Liebhaber von Folk-, Country- und World-Musik finden in Australien das ganze Jahr über ein breites Festivalangebot. Besuchen Sie das bekannte Tamworth Music Festival, bei dem schon die Karriere von Keith Urban begonnen hat oder machen Sie beim Tanzen auf dem WOMAD im Zentrum von Adelaide die Nacht zum Tag. Weitere Schauplätze sind der malerische Küstenort Port Fairy mit dem Port Fairy Folk Music Festival oder das Hinterland der Sunshine Coast in Queensland mit dem Woodford Folk Festival. Von Country bis Folk – für jeden Geschmack ist mit Sicherheit etwas Passendes dabei.

Veranstaltungen suchen









Weitere Australien-Vorschläge

Australia’s Music Festivals

Field Day, Sydney, NSW. © Fuzzy

Australia’s music festivals

Australia has a reputation for producing world-class musical performers. Discover avant-garde and fringe performers at cultural festivals in our major cities. Jazz and blues fans will love Australian Blues Music Festival and Melbourne International Jazz Festival. Indie, alternative and rock music lovers won’t want to miss the Big Day Out or the Future Music festival. Combine great music with camping in lush, rural settings at festivals such as Queensland’s Woodford Folk Festival or Splendour in the Grass in Byron Bay. Australia is also a big destination on the international touring calendar with everything from Broadway musicals to stadium rock concerts.

Lovers of jazz, blues and classical music can combine great music with spectacular settings in one of the many festivals on throughout the year. Delight in the natural acoustics of a farming property for Opera in the Paddock. Visit wine regions for Opera in the Vineyards or Jazz in the Vines. Enjoy a musical adventure in the surrounds of a working tea tree farm at Bluesfest. Hear jazz in the heart of Melbourne with late-night art parties and intimate club gigs. Indulge in world class chamber music while soaking up the winter sun in tropical Townsville. Visit Adelaide to listen to beautiful classical guitar as performers and international guest acts perform a range of styles at the Adelaide International Guitar Festival.

Australians are renowned for their love of great live music and throughout the year festivals showcase the hottest live acts from around the globe. Lovers of indie music from rock, punk, metal to electronica can party at unique outdoor festival events. These thrilling festivals gather musical acts from around the globe. Why not bring in the new year in the heart of the Sydney CBD with Parklife. Travel north to Byron Bay to revel in the stunning bushland setting of Splendour in the Grass, or get your groove on at Groovin’ the Moo touring regional cities. Enjoy stunning Marion Bay in Tasmania for the Falls Festival or its sister event in Lorne along Victoria’s picturesque Great Ocean Road.

Join the non-stop entertainment with folk, country and world music lovers at one of the many music festivals held all year round in Australia. Experience country music at its best at the premier Tamworth Music festival which launched Keith Urban’s career, or dance away with diverse world music at WOMAD in inner city Adelaide. Explore the pretty sea-side village of Port Fairy for the Port Fairy Folk Music Festival or camp on the Sunshine Coast hinterland in Queensland for the Woodford Folk Festival. From country music to folk, there is something on offer to suit every musical taste.

Search for Events









More Australian Ideas