Événements cyclistes en Australie

Santos Tour Down Under, Adélaïde, Australie méridionale. © SATC

Événements cyclistes en Australie

Les vastes paysages australiens offrent un cadre parfait pour des courses cyclistes qui attirent les coureurs du monde entier. Du Tour Down Under en Australie méridionale à la Cape to Cape le long du Great South West Edge d'Australie occidentale, les mordus de la petite reine n'ont pas de mal à trouver leur bonheur. Ballarat, dans le Victoria, est un endroit parfait pour les Mars Cycling Australia Road National Championships au mois de janvier. Le Perth Cycling Grand Prix est réputé pour être une « grand-messe du vélo » tandis que le Pure Tasmania Cycle Challenge offre une excuse parfaite pour une échappée dans la verdoyante campagne australienne.

Tour Down Under
Tour Down Under

Tour Down Under

Adélaïde et les régions d'Australie méridionale
Janvier

Chaque mois de janvier, des cyclistes parmi les meilleurs au monde s'affrontent lors du Tour Down Under. Il s'agit de la première étape du circuit professionnel organisé par l'Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI), marquée par six jours de course cycliste et de divertissements dans la région d'Adélaïde et dans toute l'Australie méridionale. Allez voir les cyclistes faire la course à travers les collines d'Adélaïde ou sur les pittoresques routes de campagne de la région de la Barossa Valley ou de la péninsule de Fleurieu. Les spectateurs affluent par milliers pour assister à la finale dans les rues d'Adélaïde. Visitez le village du Tour et l'exposition Bike Expo pour croiser les coureurs et leur équipe tandis qu'ils tentent de remporter le maillot tant convoité.

Mars Cycling Australia Road National Championships
Cycling Australia Championships

Mars Cycling Australia Road National Championships

Ballarat/Buninyong, Victoria
Janvier

Affectueusement surnommés « The Nationals » par les cyclistes professionnels, les Mars Cycling Australia Road National Championships attirent des médaillés des Jeux Olympiques et des Jeux du Commonwealth ainsi que des stars du cyclisme australien qui se sont illustrées sur le Tour de France. L'événement est organisé sur quatre jours à Ballarat, dans le Victoria, au milieu de l'été. Le parcours est ponctué de points d'observation parfaits pour suivre la course. Peu d'événements nationaux offrent la possibilité d'être aussi près de l'action et de voir le visage des coureurs au moment où ils franchissent la ligne d'arrivée.

Perth Track Cycling Grand Prix
Perth Track Cycling Grand Prix

Perth Track Cycling Grand Prix

Perth, Australie occidentale
Mars

Le Perth Winter Grand Prix du Track Cycling Western Australia est véritablement une « grand-messe du vélo ». Plus de 1 000 cyclistes prennent le départ au West Speed Dome et s'affrontent sur plusieurs distances allant jusqu'à 100 kilomètres. Venez voir les stars du cyclisme australien se mesurer aux coureurs d'élite de Malaysie, d'Afrique du sud, de Nouvelle Zélande, de Taïwan, de Singapour et de Hong Kong et se disputer le plus important prix du cyclisme australien dans cette course UCI de catégorie 1.

Pure Tasmania Cycle Challenge
Pure Tasmania Cycle Challenge

Pure Tasmania Cycle Challenge

Tasmanie
Mars

Le Pure Tasmania Cycle Challenge est une course cycliste éreintante le long de la côte orientale de Tasmanie. Elle est composée de deux épreuves : un tronçon de 135 kilomètres entre Cradle Mountain et Strahan et un tronçon de 22 kilomètres entre Devonport, Cradle Mountain et Strahan. L'événement est une excellente façon de découvrir la nature sauvage préservée et les beaux paysages de campagne de Tasmanie.

Cape to Cape MTB
Cape to Cape MTB

Cape to Cape MTB

Augusta, Australie occidentale
Octobre

Dans un décor de carte postale qui superpose plages de surf, grandes étendues agricoles, affleurements rocheux et forêts nationales, la Cape to Cape est une course exigeante ouverte aux coureurs de tous niveaux. Le tracé de la course panache routes, chemins et pistes en reliant Cape Leeuwin à Cape Naturaliste. Plus de 400 VTTistes convergent dans la région du Great South West Edge, en Australie occidentale, pour cette course de quatre jours qui attire même des champions du Commonwealth, d'Europe et des Jeux Olympiques.

Recherche d'événement









Plus d'idées australiennes

Australia’s Cycling Events

Santos Tour Down Under, Adelaide, SA. © SATC

Australia’s Cycling Events

Australia’s wide vast landscapes provide the perfect backdrop for cycling events that attract competitors from all around the world. From the Tour Down Under in South Australia to the Cape to Cape ride along Western Australia’s Great South West Edge; there is something to appeal to both keen cyclists and spectators. Ballarat provides the perfect terrain for the Mars Cycling Australia Road National Championships in Victoria in January. The Perth Cycling Grand Prix is best described as a ‘festival of cycling’; while the Pure Tasmania Cycle Challenge provides the perfect excuse for a ride in the lush Australian countryside.

Tour Down Under
Tour Down Under

Tour Down Under

Adelaide and regional South Australia
January

Some of the world’s best professional cyclists compete in the Tour Down Under every January. It’s the first event of the year in the globe-trotting Union Cycliste Internationale's (UCI) ProTour, with six days of cycling and entertainment across Adelaide and South Australia. Catch the cyclists racing through the Adelaide Hills or along the picturesque country lanes of the Barossa Valley or Fleurieu Peninsula. Thousands of spectators turn out for the final race through the streets of Adelaide. Visit the Tour Village and Bike Expo and rub shoulders with the riders and teams as they compete for the coveted leader’s jersey.

Mars Cycling Australia Road National Championships
Cycling Australia Championships

Mars Cycling Australia Road National Championships

Ballarat/Buninyong, Victoria
January

Affectionately known amongst Australia's elite cyclists as ‘The Nationals’, the Mars Cycling Australia Road National Championships attracts a world class field of Olympic and Commonwealth Games medallists and Australia's Tour de France stars. The event is run over four days in Ballarat, Victoria, at the height of summer. There are many great spectator locations available to watch the race action unfold each day. There are very few national sporting events that allow fans to get so close to the action and see the riders' faces as they cross the finish line.

Perth Track Cycling Grand Prix
Perth Track Cycling Grand Prix

Perth Track Cycling Grand Prix

Perth, Western Australia
March

Track Cycling Western Australia’s Perth Winter Grand Prix is best described as a ‘festival of cycling’. More than 1,000 road cyclists leave from Perth’s West Speed Dome to compete in a Cyclo Sportif event over various distances up to 100 kilometres. See Australian stars ride against elite-level riders from Malaysia, South Africa, New Zealand, Taiwan, Singapore and Hong Kong and compete for Australia’s richest cycling prize pool in this Union Cycliste Internationale Category 1 event.

Pure Tasmania Cycle Challenge
Pure Tasmania Cycle Challenge

Pure Tasmania Cycle Challenge

Tasmania
March

The Pure Tasmania Cycle Challenge is a gruelling cycle ride on Tasmania’s west coast. There are two rides: from Cradle Mountain to Strahan, a distance of 135 kilometres; and a longer 22 kilometre ride between Devonport, Cradle Mountain and Strahan. The event is a great way to experience Tasmania’s pure, untamed wilderness and stunning country side.

2013 WEMBO World Solo 24 hour Mountain Bike Championships
Mountain Bike Championships

2013 WEMBO World Solo 24 hour Mountain Bike Championships

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
October 2013

The locations of WEMBO events are selected as iconic 24 hour race locations around the world. The 2013 WEMBO World Solo 24 hour Mountain Bike Championships will be held at Mount Stromlo, near Canberra in October 2013. After a steady 230 metre climb to the top of the mountain, riders descend about one third of the way down on the other side, before climbing to cross back over the course on top of the mountain. The famous Skyline and Luge single tracks then take the rider back to the event village. The race is open to solo and team riders.

Cape to Cape MTB
Cape to Cape MTB

Cape to Cape MTB

Augusta, Western Australia
October

Set against the iconic backdrop of world famous surf beaches, farmlands, rocky outcrops and national forests, the Cape to Cape is a fun and challenging event for riders of all levels. The race is run on a unique course designed across a variety of roads, tracks and trails that wind from Cape Leeuwin to Cape Naturaliste. More than 400 mountain bike riders converge on Western Australia’s Great South West Edge for the four-day event, including riders of Commonwealth, European and Olympic championship status.

Search events









More Australian Ideas