Australische Motorsportveranstaltungen

Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix, Phillip Island, Victoria. © Gareth Harford

Australische Motorsportveranstaltungen

Motorsportfreunde kommen in Australien das ganze Jahr über voll auf ihre Kosten. Reisen Sie im März zum Australian Grand Prix der Formel 1 nach Melbourne oder besuchen Sie die beliebte Motorradrennstrecke auf Phillip Island. Für adrenalintreibende V8-Action sorgen das Gold Coast 600 in Surfers Paradise, das Sydney 500 und das Clipsal 500 in Adelaide. Verfolgen Sie beim Targa Tasmania das Rennen der Spitzenrennfahrzeuge durch Tasmanien oder erleben Sie das Tourenwagenrennen Bathurst 1000. Alternativ können Sie bei der Australasian Safari den Quad-Bikes, Geländewagen und Motorrädern von Perth nach Kalgoorlie folgen oder beim Summernats Car Festival in Canberra die getunten Autos bestaunen.

Street Machine Summernats Car Festival
Street Machine Summernats Car Festival

Street Machine Summernats Car Festival

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Januar

Das viertägige Street Machine Summernats Car Festival wird im Januar im Exhibition Park in Canberra abgehalten und lockt Autofreunde aus dem In- und Ausland an. Summernats bietet eine einzigartige Kombination aus Rennen und Autoshow mit modifizierten Straßenmaschinen, frisierten Wagen und Spezialfahrzeugen. Auf dem energiegeladenen Unterhaltungsprogramm stehen Burnout- und Fahrwettbewerbe, Musikbands, Stuntshows, Feuerwerk und mehr. Verpassen Sie auf keinen Fall die Verleihung der Street Machine Car of the Year Awards, bei der auch die neuesten Luxusautos vorgestellt werden. Bei den bis zu 170 Ausstellern erhalten Sie alles von Hochleistungsausrüstung bis hin zu Liebhaberstücken und Zubehör.

Superbike World Championship Phillip Island
Superbike World Championship Phillip Island

Superbike World Championship Phillip Island

Phillip Island, Victoria
Februar

Die Superbike World Championship gehört neben der Formel 1 und dem MotoGP zu den drei größten internationalen Motorsportserien. Bei den Superbike-Rennen kämpfen die großen Hersteller von Viertakt-Straßenmotorrädern mit den neuesten Maschinen um den Weltmeistertitel. Das Teilnehmerfeld umfasst mehr als 140 Fahrer aus 27 Ländern und die 13 Rennen werden über einen Zeitraum von acht Monaten auf drei Kontinenten ausgetragen und von ca. 1 Million Zuschauer verfolgt. Auf dem spektakulären Phillip Island Circuit wird weltweit eine der höchsten Durchschnittsgeschwindigkeiten erzielt. Vor Ort stehen Zeltplätze zur Verfügung.

Clipsal 500
Clipsal 500

Clipsal 500

Adelaide, South Australia
März

Beim Clipsal 500 steigt der allgemeine Adrenalinspiegel in Adelaide sprunghaft an. Diese viertägige Veranstaltung im März ist die erste Runde der in 8 Kategorien ausgetragenen australischen V8 Supercar Championship-Serie und das größte nationale Ereignis im australischen Motorsport. Auf dem Programm stehen Stuntshows, spektakuläre Flugschauen, Autoshows und ein spezieller Familienbereich. An weiteren Unternehmungen bietet sich ein mondänes Ladies Luncheon oder ein Blick auf die Rennstrecke aus der Vogelperspektive im Hubschrauber an. Auch alte Motorräder und Sondereditionen von Lamborghinis, Ferraris und Aston Martins können bestaunt werden. Das Clipsal ist zudem bekannt für die gigantischen Konzerte im Anschluss an das Rennen, bei denen einige der beliebtesten Musiker Australiens auf der Bühne stehen.

Formula 1 Australian Grand Prix
Großer Preis von Australien (Formel 1)

Großer Preis von Australien (Formel 1)

Melbourne, Victoria
März

Im März treten die besten Rennfahrer und die schnellsten Rennwagen der Welt beim Formel-1-Grand-Prix von Australien im Albert Park von Melbourne gegeneinander an. Lassen Sie sich diese vier Tage der Hochspannung nicht entgehen! Der Große Preis von Australien stellt das Eröffnungsrennen der Formel 1-Saison dar. Auch abseits des Albert Park Circuit gibt es bei Vorführungen, Ausstellungen und einer Flugschau der Royal Australian Air Force viel zu sehen. Der Geräuschpegel auf den Tribünen steht dem der mit bis zu 300 Kilometer/h vorbeirasenden Fahrer in nichts nach. Einen abschließenden Höhepunkt setzt die große Unterhaltungsgala nach dem Rennen.

V8 Supercars Tasmania
V8 Supercars Tasmania

V8 Supercars

Tasmanien
März-April

Die australische Tourenwagenrennserie für V8 Supercars wird nach den internationalen Regeln der FIA (Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile) ausgerichtet. Die V8 Supercar-Rennen finden in allen australischen Bundesstaaten vor teilweise mehr als 250.000 Zuschauern statt. Die Basis der V8 Supercars bildet der Holden Commodore oder der Ford Falcon, zwei der populärsten Personenwagen in Australien. Die Rennen der Serie werden in Darwin, Adelaide, Sydney, Launceston auf Tasmanien, an der Gold Coast, in Bathurst und auf Phillip Island, Victoria, ausgetragen.

Targa Tasmania
Targa Tasmania

Targa Tasmania

Tasmanien
April

Diese berauschende Asphalt-Ralley, die im April auf Tasmanien stattfindet, ist sowohl bei ehemaligen Weltmeistern als auch bei geschwindigkeitsverliebten Promis begehrt. Das speziell auf Sportautos, Touren- und Luxusrennwagen ausgerichtete 6-Tage-Rennen führt von Launceston nach Hobart, wobei mehr als 2000 Kilometer zurückgelegt werden. Zuschauer können die Teilnehmer entlang der Strecke von speziell ausgewiesenen Zuschauerpunkten aus anfeuern. Beim Mittagessen in malerischen Ortschaften wie George Town, Sheffield, St Helens, Devonport und New Norfolk kann es gut sein, dass Sie dem einen oder anderen Fahrer begegnen. Wer nicht nur am Straßenrand stehen und zusehen möchte, kann sich mit seinem Sportwagen selbst für die Teilnahme an dieser weltweit übertragenen Rallye durch die malerische Landschaft anmelden.

Quit Forest Rally
Quit Forest Rally

Quit Forest Rally

Busselton, Western Australia
April

Die Quit Forest Rally ist die zweite von sechs Runden bei der Australian Rally Championship und bei Zuschauern wie Teilnehmern besonders beliebt.
Die Veranstaltung findet an einem der schönsten Urlaubsziele in Western Australia statt und lockt regelmäßig die besten Fahrer und Fahrzeuge (einschließlich Oldtimer) in den Westen des Landes. Daneben können auch Motorräder an der Rallye teilnehmen, sodass das Rennen mit über 200 Autos und Motorrädern ein Motorsport-Wochenende der Extraklasse verspricht. Neben dem Rennen wird im Rahmen des Events auch die Quit Forest Rally Moto für Motorräder und Quad-Bikes ausgetragen.

Finke Desert Race
Finke Desert Race

Finke Desert Race

Alice Springs, Northern Territory
Juni

Als größtes australisches Offroad-Rennen ist die Finke Desert Race ein Muss für Motorrad-, Auto- und Buggy-Fans. Das zweitägige Rennen an einem der abgelegensten Orte der Welt führt von Alice Springs über wechselndes Terrain durch die Wüste in die kleine Gemeinde Aputula (Finke). Es zählt zu den schwierigsten Offroad-Rennen überhaupt. Die holprige Strecke führt teilweise an den Gleisen des Fernverkehrszugs The Ghan entlang und verläuft durch typisches Outback-Gelände aus roter Erde, Sand und Spinifexgras. Über 12.000 Zuschauer zelten entlang der Strecke und schlafen unter den Sternen.

Australasian Safari
Australasian Safari

Australasian Safari

Western Australia
September

Die siebentägige Australasian Safari erstreckt sich über mehr als 4.000 Kilometer von Perth bis Kalgoorlie. Selbst die widerstandsfähigsten Geländewagen, Motorräder und Quad-Bikes werden bei diesem holprigen Langstreckenrennen durch das goldene Outback von Western Australia auf eine harte Probe gestellt. Zuschauer können einzelne Streckenabschnitte mit dem eigenen Motorrad oder Geländewagen zurücklegen und sich an den Zuschauerpunkten den Staub des Rennens um die Ohren blasen lassen. Nebenbei können Sie Perth, das malerische Swan Valley oder alte Goldgräberstädte wie Coolgardie und Kalgoorlie erkunden. Im Rahmen einer geführten Abenteuertour haben Sie die Möglichkeit, den Wettkampfrausch der Rallye aus nächster Nähe zu erleben.

V8 Supercars Bathurst 1000
V8 Supercars Bathurst 1000

V8 Supercars Bathurst 1000

Bathurst, New South Wales
Oktober

Das im Oktober am Mount Panorama ausgetragene Bathurst 1000 ist ein gnadenloses Ausdauer-Straßenrennen über 1000 Kilometer. Das Rennen, das aus dem Armstrong 500 von 1960 hervorgegangen ist und seit 50 Jahren eine feste Größe im australischen Motorsport darstellt, gehört heute zur V8 Supercar-Serie. Die weltbesten V8-Fahrer kämpfen hier um die Trophäe und den Titel des „Bergkönigs“. Sportfans aus aller Welt strömen zum Mount Panorama, um das Kult-Event und das nicht weniger beachtliche Rahmenprogramm mitzuerleben.

Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix
Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix

Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix

Phillip Island, Victoria
Oktober

Der MotoGP ist ein unvergessliches Erlebnis für eingefleischte Fans und Neulinge. Der Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix auf dem atemberaubenden Phillip Island Circuit gilt als das Motorradrennen des Jahres und zieht Motorradfans aus allen Gesellschaftsschichten an. Der vor einem spektakulären Ozeanpanorama verlaufende Kurs zählt zu den spannendsten und einzigartigsten Rennstrecken der Welt und bietet durchgängig ausgezeichnete Zuschauerpunkte. Hier haben Motorradliebhaber die Gelegenheit, drei glorreiche Tage lang zu essen, zu schlafen und Rennluft zu schnuppern.

Gold Coast 600
Gold Coast 600

Gold Coast 600

Gold Coast, Queensland
Oktober

Rund um das V8-Rennen Gold Coast 600 herrschen in Surfers Paradise im Oktober drei Tage Rummel. Die Strände der Gold Coast geben die perfekte Kulisse für dieses Event ab, bei dem das Rahmenprogramm eine ebenso große Rolle spielt wie die Action auf vier Rädern. Beobachten Sie, wie die weltbesten V8 Supercars am Strand entlangrasen oder verfolgen Sie ein Langstreckenrennen mit 18 Spitzenfahrern aus aller Welt. Danach können Sie sich in den Broadwater Parklands ins wilde Nachtleben stürzen. Bei den riesigen Musikkonzerten am Rande der Rennstrecke stehen Künstler aus dem In- und Ausland auf der Bühne. In den vergangenen Jahren sind hier schon weltbekannte Popstars wie Pink aufgetreten.

Sydney 500
Sydney 500

Sydney 500

Sydney, New South Wales
November-Dezember

Hunderttausende Fans versammeln sich im Dezember zu diesem spannungsgeladenen dreitägigen Finale der australischen V8-Serie im Olympic Park von Sydney. Selbst Weltklassefahrer haben Schwierigkeiten, eine perfekte Runde auf dieser anspruchsvollen Strecke zu absolvieren. Tagsüber können Sie von der Tribüne zusehen, wie die Fahrer Bodenwellen und mörderische Kurven meistern. Nachts finden im Stadion kostenlose Musikkonzerte statt. Zu den Highlights bei dieser Veranstaltung gehören außerdem eine riesige Autoshow, ein spezieller Bereich für Familien mit Kindern, ein Food Village mit internationalen Speiseangeboten sowie dynamische Tanzeinlagen. Besuchen Sie auch das Fahrerlager, wo Sie den Teams beim Finetuning ihrer Autos über die Schulter blicken und vielleicht sogar ein Autogramm von einem Fahrer ergattern können.

Veranstaltungen suchen









Weitere Australien-Vorschläge

Australia’s Motorsports Events

Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix, Phillip Island, VIC. © Gareth Harford

Australia’s Motorsports Events

In Australia you can indulge your passion for motor racing all year round. Head to Melbourne for the Formula 1 Australian Grand Prix in March or visit the popular motorcycle circuit on Phillip Island. For adrenalin-surging V8 action, there’s the Gold Coast 600 in Surfers Paradise, the Sydney 500 and the Clipsal 500 in Adelaide. Watch elite sports cars race around Tasmania in the Targa Tasmania or witness true driving endurance at the Bathurst 1000. Follow quad bikes, 4WDs and motorbikes from Perth to Kalgoorlie in the Australasian Safari. Or check out mean street machines at Canberra’s Summernats Car Festival.

Street Machine Summernats Car Festival
Street Machine Summernats Car Festival

Street Machine Summernats Car Festival

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
January

The Street Machine Summernats Car Festival is held at Exhibition Park in Canberra over four days in January. The event attracts national and international car enthusiasts. Summernats combines racing events with a showcase of customised street machines, hot rods and special interest vehicles. The high-energy entertainment includes burnout and driving competitions, music bands, stunt spectaculars, fireworks and more. Attend the Street Machine Car of the Year Awards, where elite new cars are unveiled. There are also up to 170 retail and trade exhibitors with everything from high performance equipment to collectible art and paraphernalia.

Superbike World Championship Phillip Island
Superbike World Championship Phillip Island

Superbike World Championship Phillip Island

Phillip Island, Victoria
February

The Superbike World Championship is one of the top three global motor sport series alongside Formula 1 and MotoGP. Superbike racing is about showcasing the latest generation of high-performance four-stroke street bikes, with manufacturers competing for the world championship title. The event program sees more than 140 riders representing 27 nations and attracts around one million race spectators. The Championship takes place over 13 rounds across three continents over eight months. The spectacular Phillip Island has one of the highest average speeds of any circuit in the world. Pitch a tent and enjoy the entertainment in the track side campground.

Clipsal 500
Clipsal 500

Clipsal 500

Adelaide, South Australia
March

Adelaide gets an adrenalin charge when the Clipsal 500 comes to town in March. The four-day event is the first round in the Australian V8 Supercar Championship Series and features V8 Supercar races across eight categories. It is Australia's largest domestic motor sport event. There are on-track stunts, spectacular air shows, motoring displays and a family zone. Join a glamorous ladies luncheon or take a scenic helicopter flight over the circuit. Check out historic motorcycles and limited-edition Lamborghinis, Ferraris and Aston Martins. The Clipsal is renowned for its huge after-race concerts, which attract some of Australia’s top musicians.

Formula 1 Australian Grand Prix
Formula 1 Australian Grand Prix

Formula 1 Australian Grand Prix

Melbourne, Victoria
March

Join the crowds for four days of breathtaking action as the world's fastest drivers and cars light up Melbourne and the Albert Park circuit at the Formula 1 Australian Grand Prix in March. The Australian Grand Prix is the opening race of the Formula 1 season. The off-track action is just as exciting with demonstrations, exhibition zones and aerial displays by the Royal Australian Air Force. The roar from the stands matches the roar from the cars as the drivers race past at speeds of up to 300 kilometres per hour. The event culminates in the post-race entertainment grand finale.

V8 Supercars Tasmania
V8 Supercars Tasmania

V8 Supercars

National 
March, April, May, June, November, December

V8 Supercars is a touring car racing category based in Australia and run as an International Series under Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile (FIA) regulations. V8 Supercar events take place in all the states of Australia and have drawn crowds of more than 250,000 spectators. The V8 Supercars themselves take as their basis either the Holden Commodore or Ford Falcon, two of the most popular passenger-cars in Australia. Races are held in Darwin, Perth, Adelaide, Sydney, Launceston, the Gold Coast, Bathurst and Phillip Island, Victoria. Race goers can expect a family friendly experience with a festival atmosphere and all the drama and non stop excitement of a motor race at all the V8 rounds in Australia.

Targa Tasmania
Targa Tasmania

Targa Tasmania

Tasmania
April

Former world champions and speed-seeking celebrities clamour to drive in this exhilarating tarmac rally, which loops across Tasmania in April. Designed specifically for elite sports, touring and grand tourer cars, the six-day event starts in Launceston and travels more than 2,000 kilometres before finishing in Hobart. Cheer for the riveting race sections from dedicated spectator points. Or join the drivers for lunch in picturesque country towns such as George Town, Sheffield, St Helens, Devonport and New Norfolk. You can apply to drive your own sports car in this scenic rally, which is televised across the globe.

Quit Forest Rally
Quit Forest Rally

Quit Forest Rally

Busselton, Western Australia
April

The second round of the six-round Australian Rally Championship, the Quit Forest Rally is always a spectator and competitor favourite, based in one of Western Australia’s top holiday destinations.
Western Australia's round of the Australian Rally Championship attracts Australia's best cars and drivers, including the best classic cars. The rally also incorporates motor bikes, making it a weekend motor sport extravaganza. More than 200 cars and bikes compete in the event. Aside from the new vehicles in the championship, the rally sees the Quit Forest Rally Moto competitors taking to the stages across the weekend riding motorbikes and quad bikes.

Finke Desert Race
Finke Desert Race

Finke Desert Race

Alice Springs, Northern Territory
June

The Finke Desert Race is Australia's premier off-road racing event that attracts bike, car and buggy enthusiasts. It is reputed to be one of the most difficult off-road races in one of the most remote places in the world. It is a multi-terrain, two-day race through desert country from Alice Springs to the small community of Aputula (Finke). The race is run along sections of the Old Ghan Railway service track along a winding corrugated track, through typical outback terrain of red dirt, sand and spinifex. More than 12,000 people camp beside the racetrack, sleeping under the stars in tents.

Australian Targa Championship
Australian Targa Championship

Australian Targa Championship

Adelaide, South Australia; Australian Alps, Victoria; Hobart, Tasmania
August - April

The Australian Targa Championship is comprised of four rounds, starting with the Targa Adelaide in August; the Targa High Country in Victoria in November; and Targa Hobart during the month of February. The series finishes with the ultimate rally, Targa Tasmania across the state of Tasmania in April. The format provides a unique opportunity for the owners of sports cars and GTs to drive on some of the most challenging tarmac roads in the world. The Australian Targa Championship is drawn from the best features of the Targa Florio, Mille Miglia, the Coupe des Alpes and the Tour de Corse.

Australasian Safari
Australasian Safari

Australasian Safari

Regional Western Australia
September

The seven-day Australasian Safari stretches more than 4,000 kilometres from Perth to Kalgoorlie. Even the hardiest of 4WD vehicles, motorbikes and quad bikes are tested on this rugged endurance race through Western Australia’s golden outback. Follow sections of the course on your own motorbike or 4WD, stopping at spectator points to soak up the dust-flying action. You could explore Perth, the scenic Swan Valley and old gold mining towns like Coolgardie and Kalgoorlie along the way. There are also fully-guided adventure tours, which let you experience the competitive exhilaration of the rally first-hand.

V8 Supercars Bathurst 1000
V8 Supercars Bathurst 1000

V8 Supercars Bathurst 1000

Bathurst, New South Wales
October

The Bathurst 1000, held at Bathurst’s Mount Panorama in October, is a gruelling 1,000 kilometre endurance track race. It is an icon of Australian motorsports and has been running for 50 years. The race has its roots in the 1960 Armstrong 500 and today is a round of the V8 Supercar Series. Watch the world’s best V8 drivers battle it out for the trophy and the title of ‘king of the mountain’. Sporting fans from around the world flock to Mount Panorama for the massive line-up of on and off track entertainment, and one of Australia's most renowned sporting events.

Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix
Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix

Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix

Phillip Island, Victoria
October

Whether you are an avid fan or new to the sport, MotoGP is an unforgettable experience, with bike enthusiasts from all walks of life coming together to enjoy world-class racing at the Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix. The race on the breath-taking Phillip Island Circuit is considered the bike race of the year. It is one of the world's most unique and exciting racing tracks, with a stunning panoramic ocean backdrop and outstanding spectator viewing areas all around the circuit. The event provides an opportunity for true enthusiasts to eat, sleep and breathe motorcycle racing for three glorious days.

Gold Coast 600
Gold Coast 600

Gold Coast 600

Gold Coast, Queensland
October

The Gold Coast 600 is a V8 racing car carnival held in Surfers Paradise over three days in October. The beaches of the Gold Coast are the perfect backdrop for this event, where the social program is equally as important as the action. Watch the world’s top V8 Supercars whizz around the beachside track or catch an exciting endurance race with 18 top international drivers. In the evening, the dedicated entertainment precinct at Broadwater Parklands comes alive. The huge trackside music concerts feature both Australian and international performers. Past events have included performances by world-famous pop stars such as Pink.

Red Bull X-Fighters
Red Bull X-Fighters

Red Bull X-Fighters

Sydney, New South Wales
October

The world’s number one freestyle motocross (FMX) competition takes over Australian turf and air space for the climax of the World Tour each year. Cockatoo Island on Sydney Harbour hosts the finale of the Red Bull X-Fighters World Tour in October. It is the final stop for the series that will see the best athletes on the planet fighting for the World Tour Title. See gravity-defying dirt bike riders performing stunts and back flips, with Sydney Harbour as the backdrop.

Sydney 500
Sydney 500

Sydney 500

Sydney, New South Wales
November - December

Hundreds of thousands of fans converge on Sydney Olympic Park in December for this high-octane, three-day finale of Australia’s V8 series. Even world-class drivers have trouble completing a perfect lap on this challenging, champion-designed course. Watch the experts tackle the bumps and breakneck corners from the grandstands during the day. At night, celebrate with free music concerts in the stadium. The trackside attractions also include a huge car show, a family zone, an international food village and high-energy dance performances. Don’t miss the indoor exhibition paddock, where you can watch teams fine-tuning their cars and maybe secure a driver’s autograph.

Search events









More Australian Ideas