Site Requires Javascript - turn on javascript!


Winter in Australia lasts from June to August for most of the country.

These months fall in the dry season in our tropical north. You can ski and snowboard down Victoria’s powdered slopes or snorkel and dive the balmy waters of Queensland’s Great Barrier Reef. Four wheel drive South Australia’s Simpson Desert or head to the Blue Mountains for Christmas festivities.

Our winter brings you...

Discover Australia's other seasons