Site Requires Javascript - turn on javascript!

The Ashes Series November 23 - January 8

The Gabba in Brisbane retains its prized position as Australia’s season opener for the 2017-18 Ashes Test series.

In a hotly-anticipated blockbuster summer of sport, the Gabba opens the toss on the first Ashes Test between England and Australia from November 23. Itself a part of cricketing folklore in the heart of Brisbane, the venue is aptly nicknamed the ‘fortress’ in international cricketing circles. Why? Australia has not lost a Test at the Gabba since 1988, winning 21 and drawing seven.

The 2017–18 Ashes series will be played at the Gabba, Adelaide Oval, the WACA Ground, the Melbourne Cricket Ground and the Sydney Cricket Ground between 23 November 2017 and 8 January 2018.